Karnataka Tourism   Leave a comment

Karnataka’s the state in South India from where I hail, so working on a campaign for the state really didn’t need a brief.

It was afternoon and, as the suits sat around saying “What’s the USP? Should we go talk to people? What about focus groups?” and so on, I sloped off to stock up on the cigarettes I knew I’d soon need plenty of. The paanwallah was yawning broadly, the local rickshaw drivers were refusing fares saying “So far, saar? No, no!”, the security guy outside the bank next door was slouched on a stool, languidly scratching his crotch.

I’d got my USP, done my focus group and, by and large, cracked my campaign.

Posted June 25, 2011 by vinoddsa in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

